THE ATTIC by Owen Johnson

Ding dong I barely can hear the door through my scary costume.As Luke opens the door I get a weird feeling . But when Luke steps out I laughed he was wearing his favorite costume a pink power ranger same as last year and the year before.

the next moment I noticed that he didn’t have his bag I asked”why don’t you have your bag?”Later Luke replied “I left it in the attic .” He said as pale as a ghost .So we maned up and went up to the attic

As we walked the floor crackled under our feet. We turned the cold doorknob down and to the left of me and I pushed but nothing worked.So I slammed my foot into the hardwood door but it didn’t work so Luke said to give up I said never give up so I tried to break the doorknob with my baseball bat I pulled my arms down and slammed it against the door knob and I closed my eyes as I heard the metal go wham I open my eyes and saw no doorknob.

As I open the door   I see some thing moving and I walk in the door slams shut i see a creepy jester (clown) doll with his feet dangling of a shelf i grab the bucket and slammed the bucket at the jester and ran kicking the door down and running. I tell Luke what happened and he Was surprised after that we went trick or treating.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *